Author Topic: Just Saying  (Read 1442 times)

Jim C

• View Profile
Just Saying
« on: February 15, 2017, 09:04:40 AM »
A little intro, I am an old guy and I have just purchased a red and white Symba. I am a former motorcycle rider always big bikes my smallest was a 350 the largest 1000cc. I have been building gas powered and electric bikes for a few years. My wife rides a 3 wheeler with a electric hub motor I built for her. I ran across this Symba with less that 1400 miles on it and bought it. I am still wondering why except it is so darn cute.
I am having some trouble adjusting to the shifting of this little scoot. There is something wrong with me or it. I am ok with the power and I love the looks but the shifting may take the enjoyment away from wht appears to be a well thought out scooter.

Tromper

• View Profile
Re: Just Saying
« Reply #1 on: February 15, 2017, 07:31:36 PM »
Basically a knock off of the most common vehicle in the world, the honda cub and variants.
I've long thought they were nifty, & the shifting would be bonus, but they're about 10-20 mph too slow for my needs.  I live in the suburbs and you need to be able to do 50, preferably 60mph, with enough motor to spare to zip to run on the main drag in my neck o' the wold.
08 SYM HD200
07 Suzuki Burgman 650

IB

• View Profile
Re: Just Saying
« Reply #2 on: April 17, 2017, 02:59:36 PM »